Constitution of latifolin

Kumari, Darshan ; Mukerjee, S. K. ; Seshadri, T. R. (1965) Constitution of latifolin Tetrahedron, 21 (6). pp. 1495-1499. ISSN 0040-4020

Full text not available from this repository.

Official URL:

Related URL:


The positions of the hydroxy groups of latifolin have been established by preparing its ethyl ether and subjecting it to degradation in stages to (i) isolatifolin diethyl ether (ii) dimethoxy diethoxy benzophenone. The constitution of the benzophenone has been established by synthesis as 2,4-dimethoxy-2',5-diethoxybenzophenone. Using Grignard reaction the synthetic benzophenone has been converted into γ-(2,4-dimethoxy-5-ethoxyphenyl)-γ-(2'-ethoxyphenyl) propene which was identical with isolatifolin diethyl ether.

Item Type:Article
Source:Copyright of this article belongs to Elsevier Science.
ID Code:68133
Deposited On:02 Nov 2011 11:27
Last Modified:02 Nov 2011 11:27

Repository Staff Only: item control page