Lakshadweep - general features and some considerations

Jones, S. (1986) Lakshadweep - general features and some considerations Marine Fisheries Information Service Technical and Extension Series, 68 . pp. 1-6. ISSN 0254-380X

PDF - Publisher Version

Official URL:


The Union Territory of Lakshadweep, internationally known as the Laccadives, consists of 10 inhabited islands and 17 uninhabited islets with a total land area of 28.5 sq. km lying between 8° and 12° 30' N latitudes and 71° and 74° E longitudes. These consist of coral formations built up on a submarine ridge rising steeply from a depth of about 1500 m to 4000 m off the west coast of India.

Item Type:Article
Source:Copyright of this article belongs to Central Marine Fisheries Research Institute.
ID Code:33363
Deposited On:23 Apr 2011 11:06
Last Modified:17 May 2016 16:13

Repository Staff Only: item control page